Time

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

"Do you spend your time doing what you love?"
“Do you spend your time doing what you love?”

Time is a funny thing.  It can go really fast, if you are having fun and preoccupied, or it can go very slow, if your bored or in a spin class racing for 60 seconds!  The important thing about time is to make sure you plan how you are going to use it, if you don’t it might be too late.

Our culture is very busy crazed. Don’t get me wrong I am part of that too, but if we don’t take control of our time and how we use it – we might regret it later.  There are so many different ways to spend your time – if you don’t already know how you enjoy to spend it – figure it out! I am not big into New Year’s resolutions – I think they are silly, but that would be a good one this year!

I love to spend time working and it is very fulfilling. However, I am also busy planning how I will be working 5 or even 10 years from now and it will be working in a different way (that is another blog post – lol).  I also love spending time with my family – my husband of 10.5 years, our 2.5 year old and our 6 dogs.  I love exercising, whether teaching my yoga and Pilates classes, or taking step aerobics, spin, horseback riding lesson or walking our dogs.  I just started taking horseback riding lessons almost a year ago (I did take some months off last summer) and I have really enjoyed it!

You answer to yourself when you look back and have regrets – Let’s make sure that doesn’t happen!  Love your life and how you are spending your time.  If you don’t then now is the time to make that change!

Leave a Reply

